Ashburton Water Management Zone Committee

Minutes of a meeting of the **Ashburton Water Management Zone Committee** held on Tuesday 24 August 2021, commencing at 1:00 pm via MS Teams.

Present

Mayor Neil Brown, Councillor Ian MacKenzie (Acting Chair), Councillor Stuart Wilson, Bill Thomas, Chris Allen, Adi Avnit, Clare Buchanan, Angela Cushnie, Michael McMillan, Araparta Reuben, Genevieve de Spa, Sidinei Teixeira and Les Wanhalla.

In attendance

Environment Canterbury: Dave Moore (Facilitator) and Carol McAtamney (minutes)

0 members of the public in attendance

1 Welcome

Michael McMillan opened the meeting with a Karakia.

2 Apologies

Nil.

3 Extraordinary Business

Nil.

4 Register of Interests

Nil.

5 Confirmation of Minutes

That the minutes of the Ashburton Water Management Zone Committee meeting held on 27 July 2021, be taken as read and confirmed.

Wilson/Cushnie

Carried

5.1 Matters Arising

Nil.

6 Correspondence

Inward:

Nil.

Outward:

Nil.

7 Public Contributions

Nil.

8 Committee Update – Dave Moore

Due to Covid Level the proposed \bar{O} Tu Whareka Ashburton Lakes ECan Council field trip has been cancelled. A new date will be advised.

The 28 September Zone meeting is to be cancelled and replaced with a meeting for all the Southern Zones (Ashburton, OTOP, Lower Waitaki and Upper Waitaki) Chairs, Deputies, Secretaries and new members at the Arowhenua Marae, Temuka. The invitation is also extended to any other interested members.

Next meeting The next meeting of the Ashburton Water Zone Committee will be held in the Ashburton District Counci Chamber at 1:00pm on Tuesday 26 October 2021.
The meeting closed at 1.56pm with a Karakia by Michael McMillan.
Dated this 26 th day of October 2021 (Chair)