

# **Ashburton District Council**

#### **2016 Triennial Elections**

#### **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Ashburton District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayoralty	Votes Received
FAVEL, Donna	6,356
MCKAY, Angus	4,993
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	2 280

#### Donna Favel is declared elected.

Western Ward (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
MCMILLAN, Liz	1,191
REVELEY, Peter	1,051
DICKSON, Tammy	523
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	52

### Liz Mcmillan and Peter Reveley are declared elected.

Eastern Ward (3 vacancies)	Votes Received
LOVETT, Lynette Marjorie	1,994
WILSON, Stuart	1,641
MALCOLM, Mark	1,455
HARRISON, Peter Keith	999
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	125

## Lynette Marjorie Lovett, Mark Malcolm and Stuart Wilson are declared elected.

Ashburton Ward (7 vacancies)		Votes Received	
* FAVEL, Donna (Withdrawn)		5,504	
BRAAM, Leen	Committed to Ashburton - NZ	4,530	
URQUHART, Alasdair		4,036	
ELLIS, Russell		3,817	
BROWN, Neil		3,611	
RAWLINSON, Diane		3,539	
BELL, Thelma		2,801	
PRICE, Selwyn	Independent	2,085	

SAMPSON, Richard GATES, Edward SHAH, Ash BARTLETT, Marion HIBBERT, Marie	Working for Community Putting People First Independent	1,980 1,971 1,855 1,574 1,353
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		9 162

(\* Withdrawn as elected as Mayor)

# Thelma Bell, Leen Braam, Neil Brown, Russell Ellis, Selwyn Price, Diane Rawlinson and Alasdair Urquhart are declared elected.

Methven Community Board (5 vacancies)		Votes Received
GILPIN, Hamish MCLAUGHLIN, Dan SMITH, Ron LOCK, Sarah MCALPINE, Sonia		527 424 419 391 351
CURRIE, Russell DICKSON, Tammy	Committed to Community	336 314
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 6

### Hamish Gilpin, Sarah Lock, Sonia McAlpine, Dan McLAUGHLIN and Ron Smith are declared elected.

Ashburton Licensing Trust (6 vacancies)		Votes Received
PATERSON, Roger John WATSON, Fay LISCHNER, Jim ROBERTSON, Chris HARNETT, Robert BREAKWELL, Kieran		6,334 5,657 5,180 5,138 4,001 3,870
JOHNS, Carol MASLIN, Warren WALLIS, Brad GOURDIE, Carl HICKMAN, David John	Independent	3,498 3,062 2,205 2,160 1,624
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		45 648

Kieran Breakwell, Robert Harnett, Jim LISCHNER, Roger John Paterson, Chris Robertson and Fay Watson are declared elected.

The voter return was 53.21%, being 11,585 votes, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Ashburton District Council 13 October 2016