

## **Ashburton District Council**

## **2022 Triennial Elections**

## PRELIMINARY RESULT

The preliminary result for the Ashburton District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayoralty		Votes Received
BROWN, Neil		9,756
SWINDLEY, Jeffrey-robert	Independent	1,235
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		5 336
Western Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
MCMILLAN, Liz LETHAM, Rodger		1,831 1,388
TOPP, Lynda		764
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 20
Eastern Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
LOVETT, Lynette WILSON, Richard David		1,418 1,369
MACKLE, Rob TOWNSHEND, Keith	Independent	480 436
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		3 49
Ashburton Ward (5 vacancies)		Votes Received
CAMERON, Carolyn TODD, Tony BRAAM, Leen HOOPER, Phill ELLIS, Russell	Independent	4,408 4,293 4,113 4,073 3,481
BELL, Thelma TASKER, Hayden BURGESS, Brie SKATES, Bev JOHNS, Carol GLASSEY, Janet SAPPHIRE, Shfire	Independent	2,556 1,983 1,480 1,459 1,253 481 454
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		90 59

Methven Community Board (5 vacancies)	Votes Received	
OWEN, Richie	545	
LOCK, Allan	475	
HOLMES, Kelvin	461	
FITZGERALD, Megan	418	
JENKINSON, Robin	317	
PRESTON, Adam	311	
INFORMAL	0	
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	15	

Braided Rivers Community Trust (6 vacancies)		Votes Received
QUINN, Chantelle Renee ROBERTSON, Chris RUSHTON, Gerard SILVA, Tim HARNETT, Robert BREAKWELL, Kieran	Independent	6,420 6,091 5,784 5,771 4,786 4,749
CLOUGH, Kerry CLIFFORD, Kevin SAPPHIRE, Shfire	Independent	4,070 3,740 910
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		7 392

The voter return was 49.03%, being 11,337 votes, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Ashburton District Council 9 October 2022