

Ashburton District Council

2019 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Ashburton District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayoralty	Votes Received
BROWN, Neil	4,446
TODD, Tony FAVEL, Donna BRAAM, Leen	3,753 2,400 1,435
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING BARERS	15 67
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	67

Neil BROWN is declared elected.

Western Ward (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
MCMILLAN, Liz	1,453
LETHAM, Rodger	1,072
CHISNALL, Evan	1,057
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	46

Rodger LETHAM and Liz MCMILLAN are declared elected.

Eastern Ward (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
LOVETT, Lynette	1,322
WILSON, Stuart	1,226
MALCOLM, Mark	819
RUSHTON, Philip Arthur	518
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	73

Lynette LOVETT and Stuart WILSON are declared elected.

Ashburton Ward (5 vacancies)	Votes Received
BRAAM, Leen	4,690
FALLOON, John	4,567
CAMERON, Carolyn	3,819
RAWLINSON, Diane	3,695
MCKAY, Angus	3,478
PRICE, Selwyn	3,386
BELL, Thelma	3,377
SHAH, Ash	1,849
CASTLE-WILSON, Rochelle	1,664

Leen BRAAM, Carolyn CAMERON, John FALLOON, Angus MCKAY and Diane RAWLINSON are declared elected.

Ashburton Licensing Trust (6 vacancies)		Votes Received
PATERSON, Roger QUINN, Chantelle BREAKWELL, Kieran SILVA, Tim HARNETT, Robert Anthony ROBERTSON, Chris	Independent	6,553 5,764 5,433 5,277 4,884 4,643
CLOUGH, Kerry MALCOLM, Mark SHAH, Ash	Independent	4,074 3,787 2,486
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		9 524

Kieran BREAKWELL, Robert Anthony HARNETT, Roger PATERSON, Chantelle QUINN, Chris ROBERTSON and Tim SILVA are declared elected.

The voter return was 55.06%, being 12,038 votes, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Ashburton District Council 16 October 2019